Rock River Trail Initiative Council Members

Frank Schier, RRTI Founder and Coordinator

Editor and Publisher
The Rock River Times
Rockford, IL
(815) 670-6440

Greg Farnham, RRTI Coordinator

Lake Sinissippi Improvement District
Hustisford, WI
(920) 386-2450

Carles and Dorothy Brown
Natural Area Guardians
Henry County Soil and Water Conservation District
Geneseo, IL
(309) 441-5314

Sheila De Forest

City Councilor
City of Beloit
Beloit, Wis.
(608) 312-2695

Dave Druen
Rock Falls Canal Trail Blazer Volunteers
Sterling, Ill.

Bill Ehlenbeck

Parks Manager
Dodge County Land Resources and Parks Department
Juneau, WI
(920) 386-3702

Dick Flynn

Director of Public Works
City of Waupun
Waupun, WI
(920) 324-7918

Dave Hoffman

Community Coordinator
Rock County Parks Division
Janesville, WI
(608) 757-5473

Candice Holbrook

Recreation Program Manager
Oregon Park District
Oregon, IL
(815) 732-3101

Jim Kerler

Rock River Coalition
Lake Mills, WI
(920) 648-8005

Tom Lindblade

President Emeritus
Illinois Paddling Council
Rockford, IL
(815) 963-5945

Dean Mathias
Quad Cities Bicycle Club
Big Island Soil and Water Preservation Association
Milan, IL


Joe Nehmer

Parks Director
Jefferson County Parks Department
Jefferson, WI
(920) 674-7260

Webbs Norman

Executive Director Emeritus
Rockford Park District
Rockford, IL
(815) 289-0717

Chad Pregracke
Living Lands & Waters
East Moline, IL

Dave Schreiber

SAA Design Group
Madison, WI
(608) 255-0800

Loren Swartley

Sterling Public Schools retired
Sterling, Ill.
815 626-5003

Debbie Thompson

Artist and Canoeist
Dixon, IL
(815) 440-1476

Robert Vogl

Illinois Renewable Energy Association
Oregon, IL