Rock River Trail Initiative Council Members

Frank Schier, RRTI Founder and Coordinator

Editor and Publisher
The Rock River Times
Rockford, IL
(815) 670-6440
frankschier@hotmail.com

Greg Farnham, RRTI Coordinator

Commissioner
Lake Sinissippi Improvement District
Hustisford, WI
(920) 386-2450
waterdown@wildblue.net

Carles and Dorothy Brown
Natural Area Guardians
Henry County Soil and Water Conservation District
Geneseo, IL
(309) 441-5314
cardor@geneseo.net

Sheila De Forest

City Councilor
City of Beloit
Beloit, Wis.
(608) 312-2695
deforestsheila@yahoo.com

Dave Druen
Rock Falls Canal Trail Blazer Volunteers
Sterling, Ill.

Bill Ehlenbeck

Parks Manager
Dodge County Land Resources and Parks Department
Juneau, WI
(920) 386-3702
behlenbeck@co.dodge.wi.us

Dick Flynn

Director of Public Works
City of Waupun
Waupun, WI
(920) 324-7918
dick@cityofwaupun.org

Dave Hoffman

Community Coordinator
Rock County Parks Division
Janesville, WI
(608) 757-5473
hoffmand@co.rock.wi.us

Candice Holbrook

Recreation Program Manager
Oregon Park District
Oregon, IL
(815) 732-3101
candice@oregonpark.org
 

Jim Kerler

Director
Rock River Coalition
Lake Mills, WI
(920) 648-8005
jfkerler@frontier.com
 

Tom Lindblade

President Emeritus
Illinois Paddling Council
Rockford, IL
(815) 963-5945
lindbladet@sbcglobal.net

Dean Mathias
 
Quad Cities Bicycle Club
Big Island Soil and Water Preservation Association
Milan, IL

 

Joe Nehmer

Parks Director
Jefferson County Parks Department
Jefferson, WI
(920) 674-7260
joen@jeffersoncountywi.gov

Webbs Norman

Executive Director Emeritus
Rockford Park District
Rockford, IL
(815) 289-0717
marynorm2@comcast.net

Chad Pregracke
Founder
Living Lands & Waters
East Moline, IL

Dave Schreiber

Principal
SAA Design Group
Madison, WI
(608) 255-0800
dschreiber@saa-madison.com

Loren Swartley

Sterling Public Schools retired
Sterling, Ill.
815 626-5003
lswartley@att.net

Debbie Thompson

Artist and Canoeist
Dixon, IL
(815) 440-1476
thompsonjohndeb@comcast.net
 

Robert Vogl

Director
Illinois Renewable Energy Association
Oregon, IL